Consider the following railway zones with their headquarters:

  1. West Central Railway→ Jabalpur
  2. East Coast Railway → Bhubaneswar
  3. Western Railway→ Mumbai

  Which of the above is / are correct?

Answer: [C] 1, 2 & 3

The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has its headquarters at Bhubaneswar in Odisha. It came into existence on 1 April 2003. The West Central Railway came into existence on 1 April 2003. Its headquarters are located at Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh. The Western Railway headquarters are at Mumbai, Maharashtra.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module