India is the founding member for:

  1. East Asia Summit (EAS)
  2. South Asia Sub-regional Economic Cooperation (SASEC)
  3. International Criminal Court

  Select the correct option from codes given below:

Answer: [A] 1 & 2 Only

South Asia Sub-regional Economic Cooperation consists of six member countries—Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, and Sri Lanka. It aims to promote greater economic cooperation among the member countries. The East Asia Summit (EAS) is a forum of 18 countries. India is one of its founder members. India is not a member of International Criminal Court.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module